You will come across a few settings that are common across a variety of activities in Blackboard - from adding content to setting up other tools.
One of these common settings is Standard Options:
“Standard Options” lets you decide if and when students can see particular content
- If you set “Permit Users to View this Content ” to “yes”, then students can access the content immediately
- If you set “Track number of views ” to “yes”, then Blackboard will record how often the content is accessed
- “Select Date and Time Restrictions” lets you to determine a date and time within which content is accessible. Students will only be able to see the content between the dates provided.